Poets logo

Dear you - a poem & letters

The things I never got to say

By Henry PlumePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2

I know you never meant to hurt me

And being with you doesn’t make me a fool

I can’t lie I miss you I wake up,

But I know that we weren’t the best after all

When I lie in bed at night I”m only thinking about you,

I’m hurt, I’m sole destroyed to move on without you

I wonder if I’m on your mind sometimes

And if you ever look up and want me back, I know why.

Dear you.

I hope your okay - a month now since we parted and I’ve kind of lost my way

Dear you I hope your doing fine, I just wanted you to know your always on my mind

love poemssad poetryMental Healthheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Henry Plume

Writing helps me see life more clearly, I love music, running, the gym, entrepreneurship and growing as a person after pitfalls like the end of relationships. Follow me to be part of a journey of poetry, self discovery & improvement.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    Heartbreaking but also hopeful for a better future.

  • Margaret Brennan5 months ago

    omg; you could have jumped in my head and read my thoughts. I had a love like that ONCE . . . while my brain moved on, it years for heart to recover.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.