Poets logo

Day 9/10/11

A birthday

By Abiodun AbbeyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Day 9/10/11
Photo by Rima Kruciene on Unsplash

I would like to make this a prefix to all henceforth posts

Wishing myself more good life before all others do

And I pray the Almighty enlarge my coasts

And put His blessings into all ado

Happy birthday dearie

I do come over to wish you like this yearly

I pray this day marks another new dawn

B'cos if I'm to flashback, you are a million in one

It rains not this morning

That's to bless your day honey

Drip on drip throughout the day

I seek more meaningful life for you bae

Shuqs

We bonded with love chucks

I'm very sure you will always huck off

In every marital tribulations when you're in need of more stuff

If I should sequentially flashback

And begin to recall all witnesses

From several difficulties or emotional crack

Sorrowful tears would row down my eyes restored from their weaknesses

Today is n't a day to make a moan

Or to make you reading this,pity my situation

Nor it's a day to mourn

Neither will I sugar quote any of my expression

Finally,here comes the day

The special time I fill most with so much gestures

From people who've been counting down for my birthday

When they will have my pictures posted in different postures.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Abiodun Abbey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    What a lovely birthday poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.