Poets logo

My First Love

bleeding love

By Abiodun AbbeyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
My First Love
Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

In the whispers of time's sweet refrain,

Lies the tale of my first love's domain,

A chapter etched in heart's deep space,

Where innocence met passion's embrace.

In youth's tender and uncertain grace,

I stumbled upon that cherished place,

Where laughter danced in eyes so bright,

And whispers lingered through the night.

A symphony of feelings anew,

In every smile and gaze so true,

With trembling hands and racing heart,

I found a world, a brand-new start.

Like blossoms kissed by morning dew,

Love bloomed, sincere and oh so true,

In every word, in every glance,

A whirlwind of a timeless dance.

Yet seasons change, as they always do,

And paths diverge, old dreams renew,

First love, a treasure, forever mine,

In memories sweet, a cherished shrine.

Though parted ways, the love remains,

An echo of those tender chains,

For in that moment, pure and free,

My heart learned love's sweet alchemy.

So here I hold, in fond recall,

My first love's rise and gentle fall,

A tale of joy, of highs, and fears,

Etched in the fabric of my years.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Abiodun Abbey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    The rise and gentle fall line. Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.