Poets logo

Damaged Inside

And It’s Your Fault

By Kristen ReneePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Broken Heart wallpaper by: sn0w Free on: Zedge.com

Please understand that we are nothing now,

Ever since you broke us nothing is right,

You can’t say best friend then try to kiss me,

You never spent quality time with me,

And when your never around how could we have fun?

I gave you and us everything I possibly could,

My time, my love, my heart, my trust,

You only wanted me because they said you couldn’t,

You never saw me or got to know the real me,

Now you get to be alone,

You can’t run to me to save you anymore,

It hurt to learn that you never loved me,

Now I have to fix what you broke inside me,

Because of you I am forever damaged

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Kristen Renee

Kristen Renee

Writer of poems, short stories, and soon a novel.

Six "Editor's Choice Awards" (1997-2011)

Published in the Library of Congress

Bachelor's Degree in English

Master's Degree in Business Administration

Collector of Books

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.