Poets logo

Crushing

a poem, a rant, a bad idea

By Kay HusnickPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4
Crushing
Photo by Alex Ware on Unsplash

I don't want to feel a thing. Smiling at my phone, laughing at you, I want to throw it at the wall, and watch the screen crack just to make this stop.

I can't do this, feel this, want you to want me, jumping just a bit every time my phone lights up.

This kind of thing is Crushing.

It's a recipe for disaster, and I know better.

I know where this road leads. I've seen the dead end already and so many like it, so why the hell am I still texting back, digging my own grave deeper and deeper with every clicked send?

love poems
4

About the Creator

Kay Husnick

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rene Peters5 months ago

    I definitely get this! Very nicely written!

  • Angel Adagio6 months ago

    I know that feeling all too well. Beautifully written!

  • Omgggg! I've dug my grave soooo mamy times because of this same thing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.