Poets logo

Corporate "Professional"

Rhyming Poem; Unscramble Challenge Entry

By Lindsay SfaraPublished about a month ago Updated 30 days ago 1 min read
10
Corporate "Professional"
Photo by Hunters Race on Unsplash

An Entry for the 'Unscramble Challenge' below:

Main Word: Professional | 23 Unscrambled Words

Word Count: 149

--

You see my lifespan, my profile,

on that plain paper with ink.

Am I enough to you to reach the alps?

Or will I, to the seafloors, sink?

.

Hire me. Adore me. I will not fail

like other finless flops.

I’m no spoof, I’m proof

that I can help reach the top.

.

Months in, progress shows my worth,

so why the constant aloofness?

You treat me like a napless babe

who’s chastised for loopiness.

.

After all the good I’ve proven

in this profession, I feel small.

You’re not a leader, you’re a felon.

And now, it’s personal.

.

I’m done with these flips and flaps

and poofs of workerbee magic

just for praise from life poisoners

and sponsorial antics.

.

Why did I not do this sooner,

to cease priority of your opinion?

Take this final inked paper from me

and be gone with your aspersion.

inspirationalStream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryMental Health
10

About the Creator

Lindsay Sfara

I'm just a daydreaming nerd writing poetry and fiction about mental health.

Follow my novel journey and more: linktr.ee/lindsaysfara

"Not all those who wander are lost" - J.R.R. Tolkien

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor23 days ago

    Brilliant piece Lindsay. You incorporated a bunch of tricky words in here, and the poem still flows really well as a whole, and feels like an indictment of corporate culture 👏🏾

  • Heather Hubler25 days ago

    Ooo, what a fantastic piece!!! Like a slam piece in disguise. Fist pump by the end! I really enjoyed your creativity, well done :)

  • L.C. Schäfer25 days ago

    I think this is my favourite entry so far! Great words, and all woven in seamlessly 😁

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    This is sort of a reverse resume! I love the take this job and shove it vibe in your poem. Well done!

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    I love the sentiment in this. Well done.

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Terrific & loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • That is fun and clever take on the challenge

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.