Poets logo

Confusion In Love

Are you my Flame?

By Gina R (Gibana)Published about a year ago 2 min read
1
Confusion by Gibana

I loved you with my unconditional heart. I wanted us to be a power couple. I wanted you to be my brand new start. Our friendship was amazing, it was off the charts. You took me to ecstasy and it felt so good. This was a joyful time. You took the darkness and put the light into the hood.

It was a crazy love affair that started with our friends at the park. This thing between us happened in the dark. There was light in between when it was good. Something happened and chaos destroyed our love. There was no more Peace, there was no more dove. The park is empty now and I can't see you anymore, There is no more water there. All I see is a distant shore.

Where did this friendship go. I thought you'd be my homie for life. I'm bleeding and draining in these tears. Losing you and watching you walk away every time. It cuts me like a knife. It feels like a drive by and I got shot. This is getting too familiar happening alot. I just want it to be bandaged and clean the wound. All I want is happiness with you.

Everything about us is smothered in free will. Even after the fire burns and the words are exchanged, I Love you still. I long for your touch. I need to have you near. But I won't force it or make you see. I won't create a love made from fear. I release you and let go. Hoping you'll open your eyes and feel it in your soul. I won't live in regret or torture my life. This is too much hurt and anger and it feels like I would die. But I am not, I am strong. This won't last no matter how hard you try to string me along.

By Gaelle Marcel on Unsplash

I Love you, I need you.

I can't stand you. I feel confused.

I Love you, I need you.

My heart is in pieces until you come back.

You are the healing to my broken heart.

Maybe you'll come back again

Maybe I'll find another to love me.

Maybe I'll get your love back my friend.

Maybe my rags will turn into riches and I'll be happy again.

Or Maybe I'll move on without you so I can find my real Prince Charming.

By Stephen Hocking on Unsplash

I won't kiss anymore frogs in this ghetto because next time I will be making love to a king. He will be honest with his emotions and will not be afraid to feel. I'll give him my everything, and with a kiss I seal. He will hold me tight and tell me everything is okay. He won't be perfect, but. he knows just what to say. I hope you don't regret all you put me through, but when I am gone, I am completely done with you!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Gina R (Gibana)

I have been Awakened, delivered from mental illness and reborn as "the" Divine Feminine! PLEASE SHOW SUPPORT by sending me a tip: https://cash.app/$dolceisgibana

I hope Universe and God will Bless You right back, Thank You!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.