Poets logo

Can You Handle A Little Broke

What is feels like when people leave

By Marie HanssenPublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Can You Handle A Little Broke
Photo by Paola Chaaya on Unsplash

I may be a little broken

But I didn’t choose to be hurt

The wrong people keep finding me

And I allow them in every time

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

I’m not crazy

I’m scared

And was never taught how to express that

I keep hope in strangers

β€˜Cause the good ones are out there

And I want to find them

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

If you show me the right flags

I will give you every inch of me

If you can sit and wait

Until my episodes are over

I’ll show you love that no one ever showed you

If you can sit through my episode

And not ghost me

I will brag to the world about you

But, can you handle a little broken?

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

I was once someone

That had confidence

I was once someone

That didn’t know what abandonment was

I was once someone

That didn’t know what

A broken heart felt like

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

But once I learned

What a broken heart felt like

My world flipped

And now I’m a little broken

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

Can you handle a little broken?

β€˜Cause my love is like no other

It’s the type of love you see in movies

And read in books

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

If you show me the right flags

I will give you every inch of me

If you can sit and wait

Until my episodes are over

I’ll show you love that no one ever showed you

If you can sit through my episode

And not ghost me

I will brag to the world about you

But, can you handle a little broken?

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

I never asked for this

I never wanted this

But it’s a part of me

It’s the darkest part of me

So, can you handle a little broken?

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

β€˜Cause I am a little broken

But my heart is still kind

My heart is sewed up by my family and true friends

So, can you handle a little broken?

πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„πŸ’”πŸ˜„

Thank you for reading. Leave a like or comment. See you at the next one. πŸ˜„

heartbreakinspirationallove poemssad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MHWritten by Marie Hanssen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.