Poets logo

McFarland House

a calling

By MkatPublished 6 days ago Updated 6 days ago 1 min read

If there’s still a hope

and if there’s still a way

Meet me down at mcfarland house

You know the one where they say the ghosts frolick about

I know I’ve been far worse than a fool

But my soul is crying out for you.

You see, all I wish to do is tenderly kiss and embrace you

For all time

To make you mine

Words fail to describe you as you are divine and sublime

You make my soul laugh and cry out in rejoice

Does a beautiful angel still want to be with this stubborn and troubled indigo child?

I know I am anything but mild

and your still waters run deep

deeper than time itself

they reach a place of pure essense, bliss and relief

There’s no substitute for you

No one else will do

I don’t mind waiting all time

Even for the next life or the one after that

I know there’s no going back

But I wish for this pain to be transformed

To no longer be forlorn and scorned

Without my other half

I know there’s no going back

But you are the light to my darkness

The calm to my noise

The rose to my rain

The happiness to my pain

The yellow to my blue

You proved dreams can come true

Together we can turn dust and debris

Into something brand new–just watch and see

Meet me at McFarland House on Saturday at midnight

There’ll be no need to make a fright

If you’re not scared, and if this thing’s not dead

If that last dying ember is still kicking around

We can add some air

Some twigs, a branch or two

And see what happens

Maybe we can make things anew

Down by the river

Where the world is calm

The stars are above

The moon will soon be full

So what do we have to lose?

love poems

About the Creator

Mkat

...on the spiritual path...

om

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MWritten by Mkat

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.