Poets logo

I have made it

Poem about making it to my dreams

By Marie HanssenPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
I have made it
Photo by Ian Stauffer on Unsplash

I wake up every day

Fulfilling someone else dreams

While I bury my dreams

Deep into the neverland

*************************************

I want up every day

Breathing in panic

‘Cause it’s another day of slaving

For a buck

While CEOs hang on the lake

Sipping margaritas under the sun

While I do their heavy work

*************************************

Oooooo

I will be there one day

Just a few more repetitive days

Just a few more sleepless nights

Just a few more days

Before I open my eyes to see my dreams came time

Before saying I have made it

*************************************

Oooooo

I will be there one day

Just a few more lessons

Just a few more bridges

Just a few more days

Before I open my eyes to see my dreams made it

Before seeing that I have made it

*************************************

I wake up every day

Pancing, it’s another day of fulfilling

Others dreams

With no time for my dreams

For my passions

*************************************

I wake up every day

Battling my demons

That keeps me, hostage

That keeps me from breaking the barrier

To fulfill my dreams

When will the day comes

That I say I finally made it

*************************************

Oooooo

I will be there one day

Just a few more repetitive days

Just a few more sleepless nights

Just a few more days

Before I open my eyes to see my dreams came time

Before saying I have made it

*************************************

Oooooo

I will be there one day

Just a few more lessons

Just a few more bridges

Just a few more days

Before I open my eyes to see my dreams made it

Before seeing that I have made it

*************************************

I will make it one day

I will see my dreams happen

So I can say to you that have I done it

I have made it

*************************************

Oooooo

I will be there one day

Just a few more repetitive days

Just a few more sleepless nights

Just a few more days

Before I open my eyes to see my dreams came time

Before saying I have made it

*************************************

Oooooo

I will be there one day

Just a few more lessons

Just a few more bridges

Just a few more days

Before I open my eyes to see my dreams made it

Before seeing that I have made it

*************************************

I wake up every day

Wondering will this be my day

Will I fulfill my dreams

And live like the CEOs

Sipping margaritas on yachts

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MHWritten by Marie Hanssen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.