Poets logo

If You Still Want Me

I try to escape

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
If You Still Want Me
Photo by Christian Lue on Unsplash

I listen and I wait so forlornly

I try to escape,

but this feeling has got me

I'll see this through

Who's gonna stop me

I still wanna be with you

If you still want me

Waiting for you to see the truth is so exhausting

I wanna wake up to you every morning

Tip toe my way to work,

and hope that you saw me

We let it go before,

and for that I'm so sorry

I can't take the anticipation of you calling

This still hurts

An ending without warning

I still wanna be with you

If you still want me

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Maryam5 days ago

    Emotional lines..

  • angela hepworth5 days ago

    So emotional and gorgeously resonant with the way you describe love and yearning for another person.

  • The repetition of "I still wanna be with you, If you still want me" adds a sense of yearning and a plea for connection, the raw honesty and genuine emotions expressed in this poem make it relatable and resonant, thank you very much for sharing, love your works, hope to read more, subscribed.

Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.