Poets logo

Cabadyshhh

let me know if it makes any sense

By Andrei Z.Published 8 months ago 1 min read
10
A Venetian pigeon

[Read in a silly voice & drawl as if tomorrow never comes.]

Cabadyshhh!

Ty-be dy-be, Ty-be dy-be.

Cabadyshhh!

Sci-ly why-ly, silly willy.

Scabadyshhh!

Lowie-dowie, david bowie.

Cavendishhh!

Nana-banana, mamma-llama.

Goya-lawya, soggy-soya.

Make a wishhh!

Niche-unleashh!

Mroja-mara, hi-err higher.

Nietzsche, noyer,

Nuts for sawyer.

O, ya saw 'er?

Thee destroin'.

social commentary
10

About the Creator

Andrei Z.

Overthinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Ah freaking hell dude! I read this normally and didn’t get it, then I read it again as instructed (still didn’t get it) but could not stop laughing! What kinda voodoo is this!?? ✨ 😹

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    I read as instructed and laughed all the way through. Love it.

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    A nonsense poem worthy of Lewis Carroll or E.E. Cummings (at least in some vague stylistic way). The vibes here are full of warning bells, like I might be missing out on the real truth of the world and falling prey to propaganda. I really like this. As always, your sense of language astounds me. The rhymes, the word play, it's all very next level but in a completely amazing and fun way. Also. "Of Monsters and Men" is one of my favorite bands. I hadn't heard this one before, though. Very good; the theme fits.

  • I had fun reading this, especially all the -dish! I enjoyed this so much!

  • Rachel Deeming8 months ago

    You know, I have no idea what this is about. But, saying that, I found it entertaining like a poetry Rubik's Cube. I have read it a number of times now and listened to the tune. I am stumped!

  • I'm with Rob on this. I haven't the faintest idea what it means but it's fun, both visually & auditorily.

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    I think if it made sense to me, it would make me cry. As it is, it's delightful. I haven't said it out loud yet, but I'll give that a try. I don't know if it means the same thing to me as to thee, but I like it.

  • This was excellent 😄Lol 🤣📝❤️I Like this✌️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.