Poets logo

but does she?

call me selfish.

By enya sadiePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
being read, loved, and has wrinkled corners.

I know you’ve moved on but does she know about me?

I know she is pretty but does she look as pretty as me when my hair was full of suds you were washing away in the shower? You always called me beautiful while the warm water covered our bodies.

I know she reads but does she turn in the corners of the book like me? You admitted that you loved that about me. I always say that it should be shown that they were read and loved. I still have the bookmark.

I know she posts pictures of you but does she have any you drew for her? I still have the one you drew of our “beginning of everything” picture. It stays hidden on my bookshelf so no one can ask questions.

I know she stays with your parents but does she have a beer with your dad or deep talks with your mom? I remember getting a fish bottle opener from your dad, said it reminded him of me. Getting wine drunk with your mom, we laughed so much that night.

I know she is probably your forever but does she know when you always thought it was going to be me?

Call me selfish, but does she?

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

enya sadie

I know it says "Enya" but I have always gone by Sadie. Just feels more like me. I have been writing for a long time now and am now wanting to put myself out there, so if you're reading this, I hope you enjoy it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    I'm in the exact same situation so I started crying while reading this. Gosh it just hit me so hard and made me so emotional. Loved your prose!

  • Test6 months ago

    This is a deeply personal and emotional reflection on a past relationship. It seems to express feelings of comparison, longing, and wondering about the depth of connection with a former partner.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.