Poets logo

soft and sweet

a nickname that i will forever long for

By enya sadiePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

there was a name i was once given.

it was the first time anyone had ever called me it and i loved the way it sounded.

i became a different person. i became as soft and sweet as the way he'd say it.

not a day he wouldn't.

first thing in the morning

over the phone

beginning of a love letter

ending of an i love you

last thing at night

and everything in between

it was the last time anyone had ever called me it. the last time was still so sweet but also bitter.

i lost the name i was once given. i am no longer as soft and sweet as the way he'd say it.

i am just sadie.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poemsFree Verse
1

About the Creator

enya sadie

I know it says "Enya" but I have always gone by Sadie. Just feels more like me. I have been writing for a long time now and am now wanting to put myself out there, so if you're reading this, I hope you enjoy it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    This was so sad and heartbreaking. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.