Poets logo

Bully Button

In this Italian bubble

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

They pressed it every time

they had a panic attack

due to the absence of anyone else around

Fulfillin’ their desire fixated on my

personality

distinct from theirs

Leavin’ me in uncharted territory

and in chancery

to level the playin’ field

You threw me to the wolves

as I was no longer useful to you

Your animus concentrated on me

like the strongest curry sauce

squeezin’ its juices on my face

and shoutin’: ‘Destroy! Destroy! Destroy!’

I was broken before I became acquainted with you

and you knew about it in great detail

I shouldn’t have trusted you

as that was the reason for your attacks

and playin’ with me like in a soccer game

You won this time, yet not forever

as the battle is still goin’ on

If not me, there’ll be someone else

at home, in the hospital, in the office, or on the street

on whom you’ll want to proceed with your revenge

seekin’ solace in your sickness

of practicin’ lies

on someone who has nothin' to do with it

*

To A. C.’s crowd

*

28 July 2021

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.