Poets logo

Building my future

My world

By Jaclyn Gilbert Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Building my future
Photo by Viktor Forgacs on Unsplash

I grew my own world I drew it's very map from the cliffs and the edges where some things may overlap I am able I am stable I am happy I am glad I pulled at the old roots until the ones that flourished were heavily nourished and the seeds that grew were made of joy not madness so from the seeds of joy grew trees and hills where in every direction I was fulfilled. I felt a smile across my face as I begin to realize it's the dawning of a beautiful age and I am new and clean refreshed with new meaning and I am healthy mind body and soul and I am so fortunate to be feeling this all. Peace, joy, faith, safety, good humor and good times were of the 7 seeds that I had planted. The last one has been blooming for some time which was needed as love was that seed and I dwelled on that one for many seasons.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.