Poets logo

Borstal

Evelle: No, ma'am. We released ourselves on our own recognizance.

By Brenton FPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
7
Endeavour House Tamworth NSW

sent down hard as a kid for dumb shit

i let them take away my sun

enrolled in the school of the hardest knocks

the house of the sizing run

every single day was a fight for survival

i wont lie and say that it was fun

i hit the fence like a demon running

as i left the house of the sizing run

up and over in no time flat

my journey has just begun

surreptitiously i took my leave

from the house of the sizing run

gotta put the miles between me

between me and the man with the gun

gotta get me far, far away from here

and from the house of the sizing run

Holidaysocial commentaryfact or fiction
7

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    This feels like a whole story inside a poem. Fantastic.

  • This felt so unsettling. Loved your poem!

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    And good luck to your protagonist there!

  • Andrew C McDonald6 months ago

    Is this house in New Orleans? Lol. Nice one Brenton.

  • Kendall Defoe 6 months ago

    I liked "Raising Arizona" too. And "house of the sizing run" is excellent!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.