Poets logo

Body Paint

Fully Trusted

By Rowan Finley Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

You're beautifully unique every single evening,

I never grow weary of holding you with my eyes that are teary.

When the hustle of the world doesn't notice you, please know, I do,

you've been watching over me, over the years, with your every hue.

Paint me with body paint, as I'll be your willing silhouette,

time with you, I shall never ditch, or desire to forfeit.

You're the one who doesn't break my heart viciously,

instead you bring comfort in these trees that are willowy.

Capturing you is truly impossible and never brings you justice,

let's embrace tomorrow, and the next day, forever, just us.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.