Poets logo

Bluebell glade

A haze of blue beauty

By Sarah Fiander HarrisonPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2024
20

Bluebells and bracken in a cool forest glade,

Trees providing much needed shade.

Two butterflies flutter as if in a race

Flying right past me, with soft gentle grace.

A tumbling cool brook splashes my toes

Heady fragrance of bluebells right under my nose.

And in this glade I lie back and sigh;

As sleep overtakes my world weary eyes.

nature poetry
20

About the Creator

Sarah Fiander Harrison

A lover of animals, humans and our magnificent world. A heart bypass warrior, a mother, a wife, a poet!

A singer of songs, lover of life, so many things inspire my poetry. A Christian, I'm not religious, but I have great Faith in Our Lord.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth5 days ago

    Congrats on TS!!

  • Rachael Anra7 days ago

    😍 I can feel the cozy vibes! Great poem!

  • jack7 days ago

    Very nice view. https://www.kadashika.jp/

  • There is an unofficial QVV challenge you should enter this in, about Spring. It seems a perfect fit ☺️ 🌟 Congratulations on top story 🌟

  • Roy8 days ago

    Congrats on your top story 👍

  • Anna 9 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story! <3

  • Congrats on your top story.

  • I love this and I love butterflies. I have some wonderful shots of them as a photographer. 💫 I will be sharing per your inspiration.

  • Carol Townend9 days ago

    I love the words, I love the emotion, I love the happy thoughts in this poem.

  • Robyn Peterson9 days ago

    Very nice poem.

  • congratulations on TS. Reminds us all that we need to stop and pause our own rat race, take a step back and appreciate life. awesome poem. love it.

  • Congratulations on your top story 🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • Thank you everyone for your kind comments, I'm really touched by them. X

  • Gloria Penelope9 days ago

    Congratulations on top story.

  • Christy Munson9 days ago

    Luscious! Congratulations on Top Story!!! 🥳

  • Cathy holmes9 days ago

    This one touches all the senses and the flow is simply beautiful. Congrats on the TS.

  • Joe O’Connor13 days ago

    This has such a comfy and gentle feel to it. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.