Poets logo

Blue. Very very blue.

Only then am I human? Only then am I free?

By Ceo Of DyingPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

The time has come

It is time for a change.

To stop allowing the clutter.

The clutter that fills my mind

Like dirt in the snow

Like leaves in the pond

Like dirt in between my fingernails

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

Shovel it all away

Pick it out one by one.

Clean it all out

It is time to clear

Time to clear my mind

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

Rid me from my sins

Stay in silence

Keep my life together like glue.

I want to feel way bluer.

Let the silence creep in

Let all the silence in like a cat.

On a day where the sky is as blue as can be

Blue like the wind

He is always knocking silently at the door.

He is never waiting for an answer.

He is sitting silently, knocking on the door.

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

The cat sits at the door.

He is never asking for food.

He was asking for a home.

Until the next very blue day

He won’t return

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

In an hour

A sparkly blue hour

I give the earth a new seed.

An extraordinary new seed

A Blue Hydrangea

The prettiest of its time

That flower describes night and day.

Dark and light

Happy and sad

Yin and yang

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

But somehow

It is still unique

It describes everything

This and that

But is still unique

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

Only happy as much as I am sad

Sleeping all-day

And I am staying up all night.

Always dark when I am supposed to feel light

Always light when I am supposed to feel the darkness.

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

I remember

I remember the bright blue sky above me.

I remember those bright blue flowers I use to pass by when I was a kid.

I remember my birth

I remember how much my mother has struggled for me.

I remember the trees.

I remember the bees

I remember the ever so silly monkeys.

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

I remember all of my friend that has come and gone.

I remember the invent possibilities of this universe.

I remember I am the universe.

I remember all nine of those languages.

I remember his smile.

゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚゚+*:ꔫ:*﹤  ﹥*:ꔫ:*+゚

I remember how high the stars up in the sky.

I remember staring a the sun.

I remember everything,

I even remember the color of the sky.

Please go check out my other poems! I hope you enjoyed it!!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ceo Of Dying

Join my Roblox group: https://www.roblox.com/groups/3771416/Dance-Battle-Group#!/store

Subscribe to my YouTube: Ceo Of Dying

Discord Server:

Twitter: Briarisdaddy

Discord: Briar is daddy#1761

Instagram: briarlynnx

Roblox: WsgBriar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.