Poets logo

To Mommy Dearest

Thank you forever, mother!

By Ceo Of DyingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Mom, you are the strongest person

I have ever known

I admire you for that

I admire you for everything you do

Whether it is your kindness or compassion or it is your unbelievable strength

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

You are my mother

The one who I am forever grateful for

Forgiving birth to me

You are my teacher

You have taught me everything I need to know

And you are forever my best friend

I cannot have asked for a better mother

Trust me when I say that

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

You mean the world to me

Every year that passes

Every time I grow taller (if I ever grow)

Every time I grow older

I will continue to love you more and more

I am so happy you will forever be my mother!

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

How did you find the strength, mother?

To do all of the things you did and continue to do

To be my parental guardian

Protecting me from all obstacles

To be my doctor

For when I fall, you always pick me back up

And to be my teacher

Teacher me life lessons and life skills I need for later in life

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

You’ve prepared me for any events that get thrown in my face

How did you do it, mother?

Being my cook

Teaching me how to cook and cooking for me

And my friend

Always being there for me

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

I wish one day I will be as great as you

You are phenomenal

I don’t think I can ever compare to your amazingness

I now see that it was all love

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

Your great love for me

During the hard times

The good times

The bad times

The times where I was being a spoiled brat

The easy times

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

You were always there for me

And continue to be there for me

I thank you

For everything

But I especially thank you for loving me (even if it may be unconditional)

I love you, mom!

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

Mothers love is something

No one is physically able to explain

It is made from deep dedication

Lost of pain

Many sacrifices

And being an extraordinary leader

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

Nothing will ever destroy a mothers love

It is forever permanent

Sure, it does take patience

And I’m forever grateful my mother was able to have patience with me

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

But of all the special joys in life

The big ones and the small ones

A mothers love and tenderness

Is the greatest joy of them all

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

Mother, for all the times I did not say thank you

For all the special little and big things you do

For all the words that go unspoken

I need to say

I love you, mom

I do

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

I love you for the way you listen to the stupid problems I have

I love you for the kindness and support you've shown me through these years

I love you for always being my faculty and staff

Even with all my tears

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

Thank you for teaching me the meaning of compassion

The meaning of true happiness

The meaning of sadness

And sharing with me all of the lessons you have learned in your lifetime

I say thank you to you

Now

And for the rest of the time

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

God made you a wonderful mother

A mother who never grows tired

A mother who never grows old

A mother who never grows indisposed

✧༺♥༻∞  ∞༺♥༻✧

He made her smile made of the purest gold

And I am forever grateful for her

Day by day

Night by night

You mean more and more to me

Thank you, mother!

love poems
2

About the Creator

Ceo Of Dying

Join my Roblox group: https://www.roblox.com/groups/3771416/Dance-Battle-Group#!/store

Subscribe to my YouTube: Ceo Of Dying

Discord Server:

Twitter: Briarisdaddy

Discord: Briar is daddy#1761

Instagram: briarlynnx

Roblox: WsgBriar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.