Poets logo

bittersweet

for Hannah Moore's Yugen - a Community Renga

By Heather HublerPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
7
bittersweet
Photo by KS KYUNG on Unsplash

This was written as a continuation in Hannah Moore's brilliant community Renga. My part is 7-7.

Here is the compilation piece:

And the next link provides her wonderful background on this idea and the 'instructions'.

~

Tender memories strewn o'er

silken soil, weep farewell tears

____________________________________________________

Thank you, Hannah, for such an incredibly inspiring collaboration opportunity!

nature poetryHaiku
7

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    Oooo, this waa so nostalgic and poignant. Loved your lines!

  • Thavien Yliaster18 days ago

    I don't know why, but this reminded me of my old Pokémon Nintendo games that I played a lot as a kid. I booted up my first DS cartridge and I swear to goodness that thing was like a time capsule. Going through all of those Pokémon reminded me of all of the memories I built with that game and the friends and family that I shared those memories with.

  • D.K. Shepard19 days ago

    Epic word choice! Great 7-7 addition!

  • Jay Kantor19 days ago

    'h' ~ Arigato ~ 'j'

  • Paul Stewart19 days ago

    Oh these words are so beautiful, Hubler. Well done on your first entry into this stunning Renga! :)

  • Christy Munson19 days ago

    Lovely! How perfect. This poem, this Renga, is sooo goooood. Loving it.

  • Kendall Defoe 19 days ago

    I fee like jumping into this pool.

  • Joe O’Connor19 days ago

    “Silken soil” is a lovely turn of phrase Heather, and you’ve carried over the same notes as the rest of the Renga before you🤗

  • Hannah Moore19 days ago

    Thank you, its beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.