Poets logo

Best Friend

I love you lydii

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Best Friend
Photo by Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

You have no idea how much I love you

You are my best friend a true gift from above

No matter the circumstances you always remain

True, true to self, true to me

True to everything but that’s just you

You call me out on my bs even

when you fear how I would react

You hold me accountable when I’m being a mess

You’ve never let anyone or anything

Change how you view me

And I love you for that

You are like the family I always wish I had

A whole gem

A queen that didn’t know she had a crown

I appreciate who you are you’re one of the few

Who never let me down!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.