Poets logo

Then, Now, Becoming

A poem on growth & transition

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Then, Now, Becoming
Photo by Suzanne D. Williams on Unsplash

Then

I was mild-wild a load to say at any given moment

Then

I was so reckless living in the moment even if warnings say don’t

Then

Queen petty self proclaimed not always a good title but fitting

Then

This ego... Man this ego... reactive to it all no direction just a mess

Now

Somewhere in the middle of rebirth and reminiscing on things I hope to leave dead

Now

More aware than ever on what it is I truly need

Now

Knowing that my past persona although a whole mood was the image of a child

Now

Breaking away the pieces, dusting off the ashes so this Phoenix can soar into

Becoming

A woman of clear goals and modeled determination to reach them

Becoming

Rooted in my power and humble enough to know its guided by the Most High

Becoming

The embodiment of my truth, unapologetically

Becoming

Unbothered by fears or doubts because I’ve learned to step around the bs

Becoming

Confident in embracing my femininity and no longer hiding it to appease others

Becoming

Who I always was under all of the debris

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.