Poets logo

Beggars and horses

a toast to a love that never happened

By MBPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Beggars and horses
Photo by Marianna Smiley on Unsplash

You may think me a wild dreamer

and you would have labelled me rightly

this one thing i did,was always to think about her

She swayed me with every move of her waistline

and at every sashay,my eyes were fixed attentively

Oh! How i longed to have her even for a moment

They say, if wishes were horses,beggars would ride

I'm convinced,if my thoughts meant much

then someday she'd be my bride

for the rest of our lives

her hears tingling as i serenade her

with my spanish guitar,while we live happily ever after

I am not a beggar,but this one thing i so much wish

That the heavens intercede on my behalf

and get one of theirs to be my my better half

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MB

I'm a writer who loves crafting engaging content with a playful and witty touch. Whether it's science, business, poetry, or music, I dive into diverse topics, bringing them to life with captivating words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.