Poets logo

Be Mine

Or be miserable

By Real PoeticPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read

I want to feel his body cry out for mine.

I’d love to open up his head

And read his mind.

Just once…

I’m tired of wondering

If he desires me too.

I’ve sent not one,

But TWO clues.

I guess they’re

Going right over his head.

Maybe he’s just not that interested.

Maybe he thinks I’ll be horrible in bed…

Yeah, I definitely need to check what’s

Wrong with his brain.

I could be overthinking.

He’s driving me insane.

He may have a girlfriend already—

Or lusting over another woman…

Whoever has his attention,

Is super lucky.

I hope she’s somewhere far—

Way deep in Kentucky!

heartbreaklove poemsart

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • MARIE ODEMS about a year ago

    OUTSTANDING 💜💜💜

  • Lol, not me thinking you were gonna say 'and eat his brain' after this line 'I’d love to open up his head' 🤣🤣🤣 Loved your poem!

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.