Poets logo

Baby Boy

Love poem

By Gabriel Urquizu Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

My nine year old sun rose and woke

Was my joy. His dawn was pure, kind

To the life in my eyes. Up the hill he

Ran and as did I. To the top I met our

Baby blue sky, high with care. Our time

On the hill had past as the wind does

With none to bare. With him, raw was

The life we care not to part. But my sun

Had met his dusk before I knew the

Fall, and afar was my baby boy. Our sky

Went dark on the hill when he got a new

Home. Far from day I now lay. In my

Arms was the sun I knew, now a star-

I cry. My nine year old sun now sees

Me grow with a hold to my hand, and

love is my baby boy.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gabriel Urquizu

hello! I’m Gabe and I’m thrilled to be a part of a talented community. My ambition is to be an influential poet and (one day 😩🙏🏼) attend Columbia University, NYC. I love music and fashion with my whole soul :).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.