Poets logo

Hope

Poem of reflection

By Gabriel Urquizu Published 10 months ago 1 min read
1

If I were to feel nothing, am I anything?

Because when I feel happy, I'm joy. When

I feel sad, I'm sorrow. When I feel anger,

I'm agony. But when I feel nothing, what

Am I? Am I... space? But space has planets,

Stars, galaxies, and most of all... life. I miss

That feeling; the feeling of living. You see,

I'd rather be sorrow because being sorrow

Also means being alive- and being alive

Means feeling. Being, feeling the pain to

Become alive. But, what am I then? Losing

me is like before the big bang. So If I find

Me, if I know what its like to feel again, am

I then the big bang?

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Gabriel Urquizu

hello! I’m Gabe and I’m thrilled to be a part of a talented community. My ambition is to be an influential poet and (one day 😩🙏🏼) attend Columbia University, NYC. I love music and fashion with my whole soul :).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.