Poets logo

An Ode to Triple Mango Ice Cream

Baskin-Robbins, you've done it right!

By Lana V LynxPublished 2 months ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
8
Baskin-Robbins in Williamsburg, VA

I am in Williamsburg, Virginia on spring break (almost over now) for a reunion with my graduate school gal friends from almost 30 years ago. When I was done with walking the streets of Colonial Williamsburg, I stumbled upon a Baskin-Robbins store near a parking lot that I tucked my car in. Mango is one of my favorite fruits, so I was excited beyond words to see they have a triple mango ice cream variety. It was so good I had to write an ode in limerick to it.

To Baskin-Robbins, I cheer, cry, and scream,

For their triple mango ice cream dream.

With real mango bites,

And juice that delights,

Its flavor and taste reigns supreme!

In a cup or a cone, gleaming so bright,

Rests a mango delight, so pure and light.

With juice, flesh, and flavor so grand,

From a faraway tropical land,

Baskin-Robbins, you've done it just right!

GratitudeOdeLimerickhumorFor Fun
8

About the Creator

Lana V Lynx

Avid reader and occasional writer of satire and short fiction. For my own sanity and security, I write under a pen name. My books: Moscow Calling - 2017 and President & Psychiatrist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer5 days ago

    Sounds delicious!

  • “M”about a month ago

    Great job

  • Oooo, so happy that you managed to try the mango flavour! Loved your poem!

  • Great limerick!🙃… I love mangoes and Baskin Robbins ice cream… usually have it when I visit the coast 🏖️

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    BR- World Class Chocolate is my fave - so few of the stores now. Cold Stone has taken over. I love mangoes- don’t like papaya much. 👏❤️

  • ROCK 2 months ago

    I love mangoes! I have not heard of a Baskin and Robbins since junior high school. Cute little spring diddy!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.