Poets logo

Covert Audit

A Haiku

By D. J. ReddallPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
An AI Generated Image

If your wish to hear

Stories not meant for your ears

Feign sleep and listen

Haiku

About the Creator

D. J. Reddall

I write because my time is limited and my imagination is not.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Hahahahahahahahhaha soooo true! Other than that, I'd sometimes wear my earphones but not play any music hehehehe. Loved your Haiku!

  • Brin J.2 months ago

    I can't do it. If I know someone's speaking ill of me, I'd rather put my headphones in and live in bliss. I don't need their harsh words rattling around in my head. I need peace.

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    Oh dud! Lovely !!!

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Ah, we've all been here! But like Hannah says, there may be a cost!

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    Might regret it!

  • Kodah2 months ago

    Ha love it!! Incredible as always! 💌

  • Lamar Wiggins2 months ago

    Lol... I hope the majority of us have done this. Entertaining poem, D.J.

D. J. ReddallWritten by D. J. Reddall

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.