Poets logo

Amor Te

Siempre

By KenyaPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
Amor Te
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

The atmosphere has changed now cool and crisp,

My heart thump, thump, thumping has stopped,

It’s as if I have been holding my breath for hours,

19 years I have waited for this meeting of the souls,

Calling out to you my man in the moon at the top of the midnight hour,

I feel his masculine yearning presence near,

Frantically I look all around and I feel him coming,

Butterflies unknowingly enter my stomach dancing wildly,

Closer than before I’m ready to collide into a whirlwind romance,

Looking any which way a once-over, around the corner startled into his existence,

I see him,

Standing before me tall dark and handsome with curls in his deep brown hair,

Two store managers eager to introduce us with intent to do a job,

Bold and courageous I say, “I have loved you in a past life,”

He smiles as if to silently acknowledge the love so outwardly expressed,

Marcos meet Hade,

His heart meets mine as we shake hands the love of lifetimes past crawling through our veins,

Kindred spirits frolic in public as we stand unknowingly enchanted within,

Kind brown eyes his soul initiates the igniting of a fire burning deep inside me,

His calm aura radiates white haze encompassing him,

I envision it now the love we make with the intensity of true love's passion,

A magical dance between two bodies understood,

Give and take while connected again for a moment in time,

The heat of our bodies flowing through to the touch of our lips,

He puts his hands on my hips possessing me as I grind on him deeper,

I feel his fingertips and then a hand in my hair pulling it tight,

This love will last i feel it coming we’ll make it all night,

Till dawn's first light and the stars disappear beyond the earthly horizon,

Come back to the now and his soft hand caressing mine and exploring my body,

The memories still vividly alive friends at first lovers at last,

It took years to find you but went by so fast,

Home and free in your arms I am to be forever and ever,

Siempre Amor Te.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kenya

Writing has always been my hobby. English class solidified my love for it back in 2007. I dont really have a specific area I like to stay in when writing. But, I am getting into short stories and challenging myself for longer stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.