Poets logo

Alien gush

Solar Opposites Terry and Korvo

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
5
Alien gush
Photo by Malvestida on Unsplash

its fucking torture how you

place such romantic bullshit on my head like a lantern, I'm not a moth

I'm a plant you selfish prick, you prick at me with your fascinating trails of inane speech that pick at my brain like

A gush —-I am like mush at your

Your tendrils of tender—-ugh!

Don't kiss anyone else you're mine

You water me like you know what my seed looked like planted, so naughty you like being called slutty

As I mentioned, you spit bullshit as I smush your annoying lips, dips, dips you into a corner

Of course you got me trapped as
Your hedonism drips

Onto my hips

isn't it fucking torture

How you gush without touch

I call this a lot of things

You call it what it is
An alien gush

a big fat old stupid ass crush

It's more unbearable than you and your lofty dreams

Of perfect human domesticity

But

Butt

(Hah, you added a T)

I know we are meant to be

This fucking torture feels like destiny

love poems
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    Sounds like a love/hate relationship the narrator is in, not just with a partner, but with themselves. They seem pissed off about it, and I'm here for that.

  • Does it? It's always possible to say "no" to whatever/whomever you simply don't want.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oooo, that cover pic! Hahahahahhaha. I also loved the "but" and "butt"! Fantastic poem!

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    lol...had to check who Terry and Korvo were, though was sure it was Solar Opposites...not as familiar with it as R and M, but this is as usual somewhere between bleeding heart emotion, art and literary genius. Well done, Melissa.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.