Poets logo

Addicted

By: Lilly Rosa

By Lilly RosaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Addicted
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Boy you make me weak, by every kiss I feel like I am on cloud 9,

Don't stop doing what you do because every little thing makes me fall for you even faster.

That accent has me in all ways that you can't even imagine. I am listening to Ariana's new album because you also have me in positions too.

I may not seem to be the person you fell for however, little by little, I am that woman of your dreams and I know you know it.

A future businesswoman, wife, and mother to your future children.

A bombass beautiful woman you fell in love with.

However,

Me being busy. You being busy. The both of us are weak for the other and can't wait to see each other soon.

I want you to know that, I am here for you and I need you. I really do. No one has made me feel this way and I do want to live with you.

Spending my time with you. Making my time to make love to you. I honestly- just between me and this writing- can't really stop thinking about you.

I want to say I did find my future husband because you make me addicted to your love. Just like Ne-yo say's in "Sexy love," "I love, making love to you. Cause baby you know you are mine... my sexy love." Something like that.

From the day I met you, honestly, I didn't see myself being and feeling this way towards you at all. In fact, I just went with a flow and now here I am under you.

Addicted. And in love. Which I know it is.

In fact, I've been so hurt and seen people hurt that the day I saw someone close to me found love and was sent flowers to.

I told her, "hmm... you don't know if you're not the only one," and you know what... I can feel I am not the only one.

See, you can tell if you are, when a person lies- not just lies, but can say they "love you," but kissing on someone else's lips and skin but not yours because of disgusts.

That's how hurt I've been.

But this isn't to go back to my past, no, nope.

This right here, is to prove that someone said to me once, "I am the only person that has and can handle patience, and something you'll never find in no one else," yeah that was out of possessiveness and the same person kissing on someone else's neck.

Again, but this right here, is love. Love that I asked to God and to my mother when I was 17, "Will I ever find love?" with tears down my face.

She replied with, "Baby you have my love. Your father's. And your sister's too." Quickly I said, "No, mommy, I know that.

But I mean a different type of love," and she looked at me and said, "One day, princess. But you'll have to kiss a lot of frogs," (which I did and slept with, which I don't regret but not proud of) "until you find your prince."

This is my new type of addicted because you are always on my mind. Even when I dream at night.

I am willing to show you off and make you mine, completely.

Yet, I love you so much!

love poems

About the Creator

Lilly Rosa

Singer-songwriter, writer, & poet. I love being creative if it isn’t my real life job I do outside of singing or writing. If you enjoy what I do, please give a tip or read any of my writings.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lilly RosaWritten by Lilly Rosa

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.