Filthy logo

Late Night

A short story by Lilly Rosa

By Lilly RosaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Late Night
Photo by Vincent Wright on Unsplash

By sitting on my couch in disbelief that I made it. Claimed my dreams, worked hard for my career to be flourished. Finally allowed myself to be in this state I am in, I sit here, and sigh, "Finally," after a few months moving into my new home. Fully furnished. A home I can call, 'mine' and as I sit here, smiling to myself, I hear a knock on my door.

"Who is it?" I yelled to the door. "Tony, well-um, Anthony! Well- you could call me-" a man from the other side of the door yelled back to the same sky blue-looking door. Confused because I didn't know anyone here in Georgia. (Before I go on, I moved here like a few months ago, from New York, and wanted a different feeling- or sense of direction for myself in life in the career I am in as a graduated dietitian and as a fitness "guru" on youtube) I opened the door and as I stared at this tall, 6'2, black muscular man, (like, um, Michael B Jordan, look-a-like) "Oh, hi," I high pitched. "I-I-I'm sorry if I was bothering you or anything but I noticed you moved in across from me, see my door is right there," as he pointed across the hallway, "and I made this homemade pie, and been meaning to bring in this to you, but it seems like you're on the go and busy with moving in, I thought this was a great time for me to introduce myself."

I couldn't get my eyes off of this guy's body. And he looked so yummy, I just kept it to myself. And said genuinely, "thank you so much I truly appreciate it." As I smiled or smirked at him, "would you like to come in?" He nodded and said, "Sure,"

As Tony walked in, it seemed like it was a classy swag as he walked, knowing he is good looking but not in a way he thinks he is the ish, type of guy. As he sat down he says, "Wow! You have a nice place and clean," which he emphasized. I chuckled and asked curiously, "What do you mean 'clean?'" "Well, the person that lived here before, well-she," he began to say. "She was a beautiful person, phsyically, but she had kids and asked me to watch them one time because of something about her baby father, I'm not sure. And I have experienced by taking care of my cousins as a kid and when I took care of hers, these kids had no manners, which I noted from her when I would try to say 'hi,' and she would be so rude. This place was always dirty and I would notice a smell from the hallway, until she moved out and it got cleaned, the smell went away. I'm not sure what she did to the place but all I know, this place is completely different last time I smelled and saw it." He took a pause and chuckled to himself which I found really cute, "but this place seems so roomy, that I wish I could put my feet up, of course, my mom taught me manners, though." As he smiled- ugh! So cute that I noticed his dimples.

"Wow, that's crazy! I'm super glad I was raised in a household that made me clean. But yet, as you can see I don't have kids but even yet, I have four older sisters, with kids, but they are always looking sharp, clean themselves, and the kids," I began to rant away. "Anyway though, would you like a water or a Sprite- I even have alcohol, as well," "Water would be great," as I went to grab a water bottle, from having butterfingers as I walked back to hand it to him, it fell, and I picked it up, from that moment I knew he saw a little bit of cleavage and we locked eyes...

(If you read all of this, please let me know if you want a part 2, and don't forget to follow me on Instagram @lilly_rosa95)

fiction

About the Creator

Lilly Rosa

Singer-songwriter, writer, & poet. I love being creative if it isn’t my real life job I do outside of singing or writing. If you enjoy what I do, please give a tip or read any of my writings.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lilly RosaWritten by Lilly Rosa

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.