Poets logo

A symphony of Horror

A Modern Tale

By Natasha CollazoPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
8
Creation by the Author

A symphony of Horror,

Bare naked in my coffin.

Covid infected the taste of my brekfast.

*

Dear Diáry,

Evry ting smells like pleather,

Frigid chills in the boots of my leather.

*

Glacial flurries fall off the drapes of old carcasses

*

Hoomans don come around, not even the students.

“I am now ancient ruins”

*

Jigsaw dreams of my vintage

Killings; has not seen infection like tis since

Lepr’osy.

*

My quarters are full of bat dung,

Nevr’ze less,

“Ode to Nosferatu” the song my ancestors once sung.

*

Preserving my corpse, as my grave turneth;

Quickly they will mount my skull above ze’furnace.

*

Riots thrashing down the doors to my lair,

Soon, my castle will be a muzeum,

Two-tousand en twenty four jeers later.

*

Un-hinged and

Vexed wit hunger

*

Werewolves boo their who and hoomans do too.

Xanax for their panic, and service tags for their blues.

*

Yellow fever wasn’t even as bad, now I feast

ze’ blood of ze’ knats.

vintageMental HealthhumorFor Fun
8

About the Creator

Natasha Collazo

**Studying Modern Journalism @ NYU**

Project: The diary of an emo Latina

I get inspired at the mid of night

Stock market by day, howler by night

✍🏽

Inquiries: [email protected]

Instagram: @sunnycollazo

Do all things in love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Christina Vanhaerents3 months ago

    THIS! Dark and beautiful! I love how it felt modern and old. 🩶

  • Oooo, sooo dark and hauntingly beautiful! It's ze'best!

  • Raven Black4 months ago

    I loved the wording in this.

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    So modern mixed in with the dark ages. All combined to wreak havoc. I see a movie in the making.

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Perfect picture of the plagues that mankind has witnessed....and the incredible way your character speaks with such an eerie accent. Wow! So well done!!

  • Caroline Craven4 months ago

    Thought this was absolutely cracking.

  • Whimsically & delightfully horrific, Natasha. Loved the dialect.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.