Poets logo

Judas’ Kiss

An abecedarian

By Natasha CollazoPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
9
Judas’ Kiss
Photo by Wilhelm Gunkel on Unsplash

An abecedarian, nightmare of abandonment

Betrayal in his lips,

Caressing my hips,

Dreams that wont cease.

Endangering my peace.

Fingers playfully intertwine.

Grave feelings run down my spine,

He kisses me.

I kiss back.

Jeopardizing everything I healed in the past

Knowing this kiss will be the last.

“Let’s give this another shot”

Melancholic eyes, hesitating in his thoughts.

Never returning the very next day,

Only returning was the pain of my shame.

Perverting the altar of my sanity, this

Quantum of fantasies.

Rubbish thinking, pulls me off shore.

Swallowing me sore.

Tides.

Under water lurks of danger,

Vexed me with anger.

Waking up, Im reminded of the loyal one who experienced this.

X is scarred on both of his wrists,

Yellow-bellied fools slither with their hiss.

Zechariah 11:12 “they weighed for my price thirty pieces of silver” with Judas’ kiss.

Gratitudesurreal poetryProseMental Healthinspirationalheartbreak
9

About the Creator

Natasha Collazo

**Studying Modern Journalism @ NYU **

Project: The diary of an emo Latina

I get inspired at the mid of night

Stock market by day, howler by night

✍🏽

Inquiries: [email protected]

Instagram: @sunnycollazo

Do all things in love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Raymond G. Taylor4 months ago

    Powerful and gripping story of betrayal. Had my hairs standing on end. So well done. Good luck in the challenge

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    I really enjoyed the reflection of how you can be either side of this betrayal.

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler4 months ago

    Brilliant, Natasha! I especially love how you wrapped it up with Zechariah 11:12.

  • "X is scarred on both of his wrists"! Gosh I loved that line so much! Also, this line, "Waking up, Im reminded of the loyal one who experienced this.", was sooooo powerful! I freaking loveeeeeeeeee your Abecedarian!

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    loved this....so human and so evil (Yellow-bellied fools slither with their hiss.)

  • Another powerful piece!

  • A self-imposed noose with his insides spilling out all over the potter's field. How does one ever forgive oneself such betrayal? Yep, I felt this one deeply, Natasha.

  • Test4 months ago

    Very interesting! Good to know!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.