Poets logo

A Quiet Request for Renewal

Healing the Wounds of the Past

By ArshadnashatPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Quiet Request for Renewal
Photo by Omer Salom on Unsplash

My heart is a burned-out bonfire,

Reduced to ash and faint sparks,

Fueled by hurtful words.

White smoke of resentment rises,

Both beautiful and harmful,

Polluting my inner being.

My skin bears the scars,

Of wounds and bruises,

I am stained and tarnished.

Covered in anger and hatred,

I beg for cleansing rain,

To wash away the memory of you.

And in this rain, I hope for restoration,

A silent cry for redemption,

To heal these wounds and mend my broken heart.

To purify my soul and wash away the dirt,

Left behind by the malice and the hurt.

To rise again, renewed and refreshed,

With the fire of my heart reignited,

And the ashes of the past cast aside.

In this restoration, I find peace and hope,

And the strength to move forward,

Leaving behind the pain and the memories.

I will rise again, stronger and more resilient,

With a heart that burns bright and a spirit that soars.

This is my silent plea for restoration.

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.