Poets logo

Giant woman

Cuphead show Cala Maria

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
4

giant eyes, monster big

Long limbs blue and teal

I wish to be crushed by her own sphere of gravity

There is a certain zeal

To overcome the objective of obsession

I'll send my regards to her angry tail-fin

As she slams waves at me like slander

A cannon,

I'll gladly move forward toward her heinous, tragic pain

And wash her agony away

I've always had a thing for giant women

Cala Maria, be mine

Make me your slave

Fresh water, salt

Cages and caves

I love you, mad-sea-goddess

Don't kill me with false hopes of love in winter

When the ice carves over our passion

Don't kill me as I worship your large moon curves

Literally

I love not breathing under your

Gravity

Grab it

Grab me

Giant woman

I have a soft devotion unlike a debit

To your fragility in your big moon eyes

Ask me in December if I'll still die for you

love poems
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran14 days ago

    My close friend loves big woman and this poem felt like it was written about him. I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.