Poets logo

A poem for my mama

My very first love story

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
A poem for my mama
Photo by Amy Humphries on Unsplash

I can melt for hours into your purple laughter

And sink further into your yellow song

Your glistening and adventurous brown eyes

Give me the feeling like I actually belong

-

From the very first moment, in which I arrived

The friendship you've given has helped me survive

-

I can listen intently to the orange stories you tell

I can always listen to the soft pink sound of your voice

As you're beautiful brown waves of hair frame your face

Being your daughter is my favorite choice

-

From the very first moment, in which I knew,

Everything snapped into focus, it's quite easy loving you

-

I can easily comprehend your blue wisdom

It's so easy falling into the light red glow of your heart

When your olive skin holds me so close

I'm glad to know that we're never really apart

-

From the very first moment, that you became my mom

When everything went crazy, you helped me to remain calm

-

I just want to give you a violet 'thank you'

Because you offered bright sunlight when things were gray

You were my very first colorful love story

And I can proudly still call you my best friend to this day

-

I love you forever, you really are amazing

Even with all of us rascals that you were raising

love poems
5

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.