Poets logo

Every color of you

A fictional love story

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
9
Every color of you
Photo by Daniel Olah on Unsplash

Every color in which one could think

The memory of paint in my mind does sink

Red, orange, yellow, green, and blue

Every single color that could describe you

Deep in thought, I pour myself another drink

-

Blending together so intertwined

Holding you dearly in my mind

Violet, pink, gray, scarlet, and white

Every color just feels so right

The memory of you and I combined.

-

Slowly we reach for something so great

Something in which we both can relate

Bronze, silver, and shining gold

That beautiful energy that you behold

What a journey this is that does await!

-

Every single sketch of your outline

The curving of your lips I know is mine

Deep red or soft pink or light brown

I love it when you're always around

Brighter than the sun, you always shine

-

The different hues and the different shades

The beautiful way that your hair cascades

The soft brown locks mixing with my fingertips

Your dazzling blue eyes, my hands on your hips

The love we feel, I promise will never fade

-

Some may feel such pity as to what they see

But I think this is, in truth, quite lovely

For you would never dare leave my side

After all the laughter and the tears that have dried

My love, my painting, you will always be perfect for me

love poems
9

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.