Poets logo

The String.

The aftermath.

By SPPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Like

The Fates have pulled our string

and its been violently cut in two

I took the longer piece of course,

Like I'll always be burdened to do

And you will escape with minimal memories

Of what we used to be

Because your string has been tied to another

For the sum of our history

So I will pack up what we had

All the discourse, the poems, the flaws

My string will be tied in a tight circle

And yours will be dragged and tossed

To me the Fates have whispered

That you'll somehow end up with her

The eye between them delivered

To these messages, I concur

But where does that leave us now?

Me, on my journey of self-reflection

Yours, continued on from the other end

Both of us strangers to your deception

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

SP

Amateur poet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

SP is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.