Poets logo

A Father's Love for His Darling Daughter

Nurturing Innocence, Embracing Joy, and a Prayer for Protection

By Yanger MollierPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
7
the real "Masha".

In the world of boundless love, a tale unfolds,

A father's devotion, a story to be told.

At two years old, a radiant starlight,

My daughter, my everything, a precious delight.

Amidst the journey of speech she now embarks,

Her thoughts and expressions, like whispers in the dark.

Sign language becomes her tool to convey,

The depth of her soul, in her own unique way.

Like Masha, mischievous and full of grace,

Her laughter paints rainbows, brightening every space.

Yet, her innocence shines, a beacon so true,

Endearing and adorable, my heart she subdues.

With sparkling eyes and an untamed heart,

She explores the world, an enchanting art.

With a playful spirit, she dances through life's stage,

A perfect blend of mischief and innocence, an engaging page.

As her daddy, my love knows no bounds,

In her every smile, eternal joy resounds.

In this perilous world, I humbly pray,

Oh God, protect her, keep her safe every day.

May guardian angels surround her, pure and bright,

Guiding her steps, bathed in celestial light.

May blessings rain upon her, in each endeavor,

A shield of love, her spirit to forever treasure.

My precious child, as you continue to grow,

In your laughter and dreams, my heart will always glow.

A father's love, an unbreakable tether,

Through life's storms and joys, we'll face together.

In this extraordinary journey we stride,

With God's grace and protection as our steadfast guide,

I offer my prayer, with deepest love and care,

For your safety, happiness, and dreams to share.

So, my darling daughter, know this to be true,

In my heart, you hold a love that forever grew.

In this symphony of life, our souls forever twine,

With a father's prayer, your destiny will shine.

Dedicated to my two-year-old daughter, Pensa Mollier.

performance poetrysurreal poetrylove poemschildrens poetry
7

About the Creator

Yanger Mollier

By day, I illuminate the realms of physics, but my heart finds solace in the written word. As a passionate freelance writer, I embark on captivating journeys across diverse literary genres. Together, let's kindle imagination's symphony.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Beautiful 😀

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    Ah I loved this, thinking of my little one when reading! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.