Poets logo

A Tribute to My Beloved Brother

A Bittersweet Journey of Love and Loss

By Yanger MollierPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3

In the depths of sorrow's embrace, I sing,

A tribute to a brother lost, a cherished being.

A tale of injustice, greed's cruel hand,

In August's shadows, a life unjustly damned.

Born to a modest, humble abode,

We sought solace on life's challenging road.

He, not adorned with scholarly might,

Yet dreams of education burned bright.

With each passing day, his toil and care,

He yearned to shield me from life's despair.

No wealth adorned our humble kin,

But love and dreams, the treasures within.

Oh, that fateful night, in '07's hushed eve,

They snuffed his flame, my brother's leave.

For cash and greed, they stole his breath,

An innocent soul, sentenced by death.

Our last goodbye, veiled in innocence,

With a smile so pure, unaware of consequence.

Little did we know, his fate so grim,

The untimely end that awaited him.

Now, as I stand with tear-stained gaze,

I seek solace in memories of yesteryears' days.

Oh, brother dear, in realms unseen,

May your spirit find peace, in tranquil serene.

When my earthly journey is finally complete,

I'll soar on wings of hope, our souls to meet.

With open arms, I'll greet you there,

Embracing the love, once lost, now rare.

So, in this verse, I honour your name,

With emotions raw, forever aflame.

Rest in peace, dear brother of mine,

Forever in my heart, our bond divine.

In sorrow's grasp, I pay homage to my late brother, Late Supong Mollier, taken unjustly for greed's sake. That fateful August night in 2007 shattered our lives. We, a modest family, he, not academically inclined, dropped out of school. Yet, his sole ambition, despite his own struggles, was to educate and secure my comfort. Unaware of his fate, we bid farewell with customary smiles, only to learn of his untimely demise. May his soul find solace in a peaceful realm, and may the day come when my earthly journey concludes, allowing our spirits to reunite in a joyous embrace.

heartbreakslam poetrysad poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Yanger Mollier

By day, I illuminate the realms of physics, but my heart finds solace in the written word. As a passionate freelance writer, I embark on captivating journeys across diverse literary genres. Together, let's kindle imagination's symphony.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    Oh this is so tragic. My condolences on your loss!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.