Motivation logo

Why Do Some Females Think Men Are Fools?

My mother thought my father was a fool. He left her to raise five children by herself because she is smart.

By Annelise Lords Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Image by Annelise Lords

“How was the date last night?” Korey asked Rose, chewing her scrambled eggs at brunch.

Rose sipped OJ and then complained, “I don’t like any of these men the dating site sends me out with.”

“You are never going to find the right guy with that attitude,” Korey nailed in again.

“What attitude?” she fires back.

“Girl, you must change your thinking. You think men are fools,” Korey reminds her.

“The ones I meet are,” she defends.

“James and Carl were really decent caring guys,” Korey recalls sipping her Mocha. “Nice guys who respect you and were kind to you and your child.”

“They are trade men,” Rose stressed.

“A mechanic and a carpenter are one of the best trades to have. Plus being a trade-man doesn’t make them less than the other professional mean-spirited, cruel, and thoughtless guys you are attracted to,” Korey reminds her easing back into her chair.

“I have a right to choose the qualities I want in a guy,” Rose defends her freedom of choice.

Resting her mug on the table beside her plate, Korey asked in frustration, “Are you going after these men for their profession, or the kindness coming from their hearts? Don’t you want a guy with a good heart?”

“I want a guy who can support me,” she protests.

“Girl,” Korey releases her anger while enlightening. “I am an RN like you. My man is a landscaper. He cooks, cleans up, and fixes my car and everything in our home. He goes to the supermarket and knows more about the best fresh fruits and veggies than I do. He sometimes forgets my birthday and our anniversary. But anywhere he is, and I call, he drops everything he is doing and finds me. On the days I don’t work, he serves me breakfast in bed before he goes to work. He is kind, thoughtful, and better at managing his finances than I am. In all of my weak areas, he is my strength. In his weak areas, I am his strength. He is so damn good to me; I don’t give a damn what he does for a living!”

Rose stared at her breathing heavily, then said, “That works for you. Not for me. I know what I want in a man and love.”

Dropping her fork in her plate, easing back, Korey’s frustration increase again, “When our thinking becomes our actions, choices, decisions, and lives, others will see all of us. Nothing in your life will be hidden from smart and deep-thinking people also looking for love. And that’s what most of these guys see the moment they meet you.”

“You mean they can tell who I am, just because of how I think?”

“You live what you think, and you make sure everyone is aware of it,” Korey nailed in.

Rose sighed deeply widening her eyes while staring at her plate of scrambled eggs and toast, then shared, “I can’t help it, that’s how they behave around me.”

“It’s all about the sex girl. It’s part of the game played on beautiful females,” Korey alerts. “Most females know that, but that doesn’t mean they are stupid.”

“So, you are saying that acting like an idiot is just for sex?” Rose asked.

Korey sighed, nods, and went on. “I know lots of females who think males are a fool. My mother thought my father was a fool. He left her to raise five children by herself because she is smart. You are a single parent raising your child alone. You really believe that men are fools?”

Rose stared at her as silence embraced them and she asked a confused look etched on her face, “They, really can see who I am?”

“Girl,” Korey said swaying her upper body, “the blind can see right through you. I have been telling you this for years. My grandmother said, “After you share your body with these men and they never call you again, you become the fool. Give a guy a reason to come back for seconds, thirds, and more.”

I know many females who think men are fools. They have more failed relationships, resentment for men, and more pain than history and time can record than other females who think otherwise. The men I know aren’t fools, but I know I must be smarter when it comes to my heart, body, mind, and soul.

Thank you for reading this piece. I hope you enjoy it.

happinesshow tohealinggoalsadvice
Like

About the Creator

Annelise Lords

Annelise Lords writes short inspiring, motivating, thought provoking stories that target and heal the heart. She has added fashion designer to her name. Check out https: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtisticYouDesigns?

for my designs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.