Motivation logo

Ugly

What is ugly to one person may be beautiful to someone else.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Ugly
Photo by Isaac N.C. on Unsplash

We're all ugly to someone, stuck up to someone, ain't shit to someone, a loser to someone, a bitch to someone, but who the hell cares? Make your money, pay your bills, take care of yourself and your family, and don't worry about anyone else's thoughts. (Lessons Taught by Life)

This quote truly made me think, and it is a fact that we are all ugly to someone, and this goes deeper than the outer appearance. This applies to the inner parts of our personalities. You can be beautiful on the outside, but if your insides are not working correctly, you will be considered ugly to others. Some people may see you as stuck up, and most people mistake confidence in yourself as stuck up, which is not always true. If you are confident in who you are as a person, then when others choose to make comments about you being stuck up, it should not surprise you much because you already know where this is coming from.

I have been told plenty of times that I ain't shit to someone, and hearing these words for the first time when you are still trying to heal yourself is heartbreaking, but you can not let this break you because you know for yourself that you have a lot to offer in this world. I have been called a loser to someone, and this was also not a good feeling or positive at all because the very person that is labeling you with this is the very one that is the loser themselves, and they can't understand how in the world you are still smiling and living your life on your terms, not others.

I have been called a bitch to others because they feel it is okay to call you a bitch in their silly little minds. After all, you have standards and will not fall into their mental bullshit. Call me a bitch all you want, but this will not change who I am and who I am trying to become, so if I am ugly, stuck up, ain't shit, a loser, or a bitch, I honestly don't give a fuck anymore.

In reality, no one pays any of my bills, and you sure don't go out here and make the money I make to support myself and my family. At the end of the day, who the hell cares? Don't worry about what others think or do because it is none of your business in the first place. There will always be others that feel it is okay to speak their minds over you, but the truth is that if they are in your shoes right now trying to do what you do, they will not last in the first quarter.

How you see and feel about yourself is always the most critical lesson in life. Now it is true that it took me twenty years to get this, but the funny thing about life is that it is not a race, and you are not in competition with anyone else but yourself. Stop trying to please all these people who honestly wouldn't give zero fucks about you later. If you needed food would they buy something to eat for you, if you lost your job would they try to put in a good word for you at their job, if your child needed pampers would you buy them for their child of course not, so the lesson that I have learned here is that I will be something negative or positive to someone else and that is okay. As long as I know my core is helpful to others in some way, I know that I am on the right track.

advicegoalshappinesshealingself help
2

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.