Motivation logo

This story will change your life

Buddism

By Shravani pichkewarPublished 20 days ago 3 min read
This story will change your life
Photo by name_ gravity on Unsplash



once a student monk went to his master and said master I can't live in this Temple anymore I want to leave this Place and go to a peaceful and quiet Monastery then the master monk asked why what's wrong with this Temple tell me what happened then the student monk said see everyone in this Temple are toxic to me me monks who are too much into politics in this Temple and there are some other monks who always talks negative stuff about me
and about others and there are some
others who spend their whole day doing
nothing but just
gossiping I don't think that I can
practice my spiritual life in this
Temple please let me go to a peaceful and a quiet Monastery where there is no
toxic people around me
then the master monk said okay I will
let you go but before going you have to
do me a favor for the one last time then
the student monk said tell me master
what should I do for you then the master
monk took a spoonful of water and gave
it to the student Monk and said you must
carry this spoonful of water around the
monastery and you should bring it to me
but here's the trick you must never
spill a single drop of water from it if
you can do it I will let you go to a
peaceful Monastery so thinking that the
master will let him go to a peaceful
Monastery by completing this weird
request the student monk took the
Spoonful of water and carried it around
the monastery fully focused and without
spin feeling a single drop from it so
after a few hours the student monk came
back to the master with a happy face and
said master I did it I carried this
spoonful of water all around the
monastery even without spilling a drop
from it so now let me go to a peaceful
Monastery then the master monk said okay
my student you are free to go but before
you go just tell me one thing while you
were carrying the Spoonful of water
around the monastery did you hear any of
the mons talking about
politics did you hear any of the MS
gossiping about other people did you
hear any of the monks talking negative
stuff about you then the student monk
said master I was focused on the spoon
and I didn't have any time to listen to
all those noises Jus then the master
monk said see my student if you are
fully focused on your goal and if you're
fully focused on your purpose you don't
have time to listen to all those other
negative noises around you remember
wherever you go in this world you will
meet negative people around you but if
you're fully focused on your goal and on
your larger purpose all the other
negative people and all the other
negative words that you hear are nothing
but just noises ladies and gentlemen it
is all about what we focus in our life
the more we focus on other people's
behaviors other people's words other
people's lives there will be many toxic
people around us but if we are focused
on ourselves our goals our purpose all
those negative stuff will become nothing
but just a noise see it is easy to
criticize other people it is easy to see
the dark side and the negative side of
people but it takes a heart of bravery
and kindness to see the bright side of
people we all have imperfections in our
life we all make mistakes we all make
bad choices and all those faults
imperfections are the things that makes
us who we are so when you work with
people or when you are on social media
you will come across with people that
you don't like you will come across with
ideas that you don't agree with remember
in all those times you have the power to
choose whether to react with
negativity or to respond to them with
positivity ladies and gentlemen it is
all all about what you choose to do and
what you focus in your life so focus on
yourself and choose to respond to them
with
positivity Nam buay

how tohealinghappinessadvice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SPWritten by Shravani pichkewar

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.