Motivation logo

Things to Be Thankful For

If I Ever Expect to See Tacos Again

By Iria Vasquez-PaezPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I'm thankful for my peaceful, drama-free existence in the present since certain people in my life moved countries, leaving me to my own devices using the free medical care for disabled people I hooked myself up with. I'm grateful for my body bothering to work right since I managed to control the acid reflux using Reiki tonight. I have realized I'm low at 4:00 a.m., without noticing so I may have to adjust my basal rates. I'm most of all grateful for my free medical care for low-income people since I managed to give myself the hook up with that.

I'm grateful for my medication, because I have a handle on my OCD at long last, while my family lets themselves be kicked around. I'm grateful I have a condo of my own to write in, and I'm especially grateful for medication that helps me make sense. It is not that hard, I do not have to imagine things are wrong with me that are not actually true anymore, so I'm grateful that I have access to my medical record, which contains the truth. I'm grateful I have resources to study what narcissism is about and to also learn about the psychic stuff that I had to work really hard to research in order to get stable.

I'm grateful l live by myself, even if I need a roommate soon, and people are welcome to come over as soon as the vaccine gets rolled out. I'm grateful science is going to take care of a vaccine. I'm even more grateful that I have a mental health diagnosis to tell people, in the form of schizoaffective. I am also grateful for my crazy observational skills, I'm no longer going to play bumbling idiot with, only because I'm good at seeing the truth people try to hide. It comes with being the type of reader I am, seeing as I have a whole lot of clair-talents.

I'm grateful I can tell what clairvoyance is, from claircognizance, which is my highest talent that can make money. I'm grateful I have the brainpower to make money, so I can enjoy it. I'm grateful I have a plan to treat mr. hernia with alternative medicine that is brewing in my amazing head since there is not a retarded bone in my body. I'm grateful that there is another plan brewing for me to return to school this Winter Quarter because I want to take English 1A and make sense when I write or make arguments.

I am finally not lazy about FAFSA, since I returned to it with a vengeance knowing my number works. In my silly twenties, I had to deport people who stole my perfectly legal social security number using it in an illegal fashion. I'm pretty much feeling grateful for many things today. I'm grateful for my IQ, whatever it is, since it is obviously much higher than I thought. I'm so grateful for all my medication, which means my schizoaffective and my OCD is well-treated. I'm able to sleep after life-long sleep deprivation that is easily treated with medication. I'm grateful I signed up for SSI when I did and got it only because I felt that I needed treatment, and while I've stuck it out, it is high time to get a job and make myself real money.

I'm trying to get rid of mr.hernia with alternative medicine. As in, massage, acupuncture, Reiki, because I'm trying to document the changes I'm going to make in it if it can heal that way. Them not operating, means that I can go this route, and the plan is to document everything I try. Yes, there are other ways to rid myself of this hernia. I have my own talents in that department, and why last night I put it in a cage or a cube of some kind, so that the acid reflux wouldn't rise up and bother me. Guess what, it didn't. I have so many things going for me anyway, there are seriously other ways of dealing with this business…if I ever expect to see tacos again… that is.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Iria Vasquez-Paez

I have a B.A. in creative writing from San Francisco State. Can people please donate? I'm very low-income. I need to start an escape the Ferengi plan.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.