Motivation logo

“The Shrug” Podcast

By Jazzy G

By Jazzy Published 8 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - August 2023
50

I’ve talked about it in the Discord chat and wrote about it a few times and here it is.

Here it is! 🥹 I’m so excited!

The official “The Shrug” podcast, revamped and available on all podcast players! Personally I use Spotify, but I know it’s on Apple Podcasts as well. Humbly, I ask you to check out the podcast. Rate and subscribe! Finally, if you’d like to be sponsored, drop a link to your stories! And of course, listen to the podcast, tell me your thoughts. Episode 2) Real Poetic’s Interview coming soon!

Here is who is sponsored in Episode 1) Start Up.

JUST NICOLE's "Unlikeable"

Kayleigh Fraser's "Empty Echoes of Unsocial Media"

Cathy Holmes' "Your New Home"

Sara's "why"

Jazzy G's (ME) "My First Word was Shit"

And finally please check out this profile and support his work.

Please check the links above and leave hearts and comments on these amazing poets and creators!

If you made it this far, thank you! I have to make the 600 word count so I’m going to start with some history of me and my podcast. I started the podcast originally in 2019, as a way to present my voice and share my viewpoints on things. Eventually after my first divorce, it turned into my dating stories. I would get drunk and talk about what it was like being a girl on Tinder or Hinge. Which funny story is how my husband (current) and I reconnected, on Hinge. I had a blast talking about different issues and creating content. Podcasting has never felt like work. Even now, doing my researcher on Vocal for stories to share, isn’t work for me. I love to read, and well Vocal people love to share. There will always be content. What I will be working on is my views and dissections of the poems and short stories; so I can have more to say about the poem on the podcast. Wow, six hundred words is so many and I’m only half way there. Anyways, back to the point; the art design of “The Shrug” was created by my sister-in-law (that only counts as one word?). We based it off the book, “Atlas Shrugged”, it being both our favorite book. I loved the message of that book, we create when we have the mind to do it. Interesting fact about me, I did modeling classes through John Casablancas and Barbizon and was told I would be a really great personality for Television or podcasting. I think they had one thing right, I am just right for podcasting. I’m technically obese so the television would only make me look huge. This rant is going on forever. If you’re still reading, I apologize. They should consider making the word count less, especially if we just have announcements. Someone tell Judey, she’ll make it happen. Anyways where was I; right the podcast. I started doing reviews of shows and other media eventually, where I talked about an amazing show “spinning out” and eventually another podcast “dying for sex”. These both were life changing media to cross me in that time of my life. Almost there, so very close. I did interview a couple people before on the podcast, one was a sex coach, where we talked about consent and how sex coaching works. I think I just ruined the rice and salmon I was making, which is tragic. I’m sure it’s fine. I came to the idea to create the podcast again when I saw Naomi Gold interview Em Starr. I thought, this would be amazing as a podcast (YES 600). Thank you for reading.

quotesgoals
50

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (38)

Sign in to comment
  • Justine Crowley6 months ago

    Congratulations on launching your Podcast as well Jazzy, and for your commitment to it. Keep going. Congrats on yet another top story <3

  • Patrick M. Ohana8 months ago

    Good luck with your podcast! I usually add poetry to reach the 600-word minimum : )

  • Darkos8 months ago

    Congrats on Top story :) Greatly deserved !

  • Darkos8 months ago

    I love the part when You need to write more and You speak about it too I was doing this yesterday I was so happy and my story wasnt approved after all i reached 3900 words hahaha so I laugh more now as they dont like me as i am truly in writing probably haha, love to read your life experiences and that You met new love You are so lucky ! I am still with nobody since 2019 I will check the podcast and the links soon I need to get some sleep had very challenging month. Great idea with the whole and that You feel it like not a job but something natural is the best !

  • Atomic Historian8 months ago

    This was an amazing read. And yes, the 600 word rule needs some fixing. I’m working on that article

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    So I took the time to read the 'rant part' and saw this buried in there: "Someone tell Judey, she’ll make it happen." Oh dear, honey- I have only so much magic! I'll need to shuffle the priorities a bit........

  • Gigi Gibson8 months ago

    Jazzy.., I used the link that you sent me and I listened to your whole first podcast. It was awesome! I like that you generously give kudos to other writers and poets. In this me-first, dog-eat-dog world that we live in, I would venture to say that most people tend to try to get all the glory/money for themselves. But you… you know that there is plenty of room for all, and you live it and show it. I applaud that! I like that you have a positive perspective and try to find the good in other's work. Not just that, but you ENJOY other’s written words. I like that you are down to earth and we could have fun listening to your cat talking to you! Keep up the good work my fellow bard. You’re doing a great thing. ♥️

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Just listened to Episode One. I am HOOKED! Thank you so much for shining such a light on those beautiful works! Well done! I loved the little meows too - give Pancake a kiss for me! Can't wait for you and RealPoetic next time!

  • Joelle E🌙8 months ago

    So cool Jazzy! I love this idea! Congrats ✨

  • Gigi Gibson8 months ago

    You’re hilarious! Thank you for the great entertainment Jazzy. It did make me laugh out loud…literally.

  • C. H. Richard8 months ago

    I enjoyed this. What a great idea for your podcast. So happy to Cathy and Paul mentioned too. Great job and congratulations on Top Story ❤️

  • Sara 8 months ago

    Your support means so much to me ♡. I loved listening to the first episode and am looking forward to hearing more!! I’d love more information about the discord channel ;)

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    A very entertaining podcast, Jazzy and a nice selection of creators to feature.

  • Syed Usman Ahmed8 months ago

    https://vocal.media/criminal/the-viper must read this

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Very entertaining Jazzy! Your voice and personality was perfect for the host of your show. I love Sara and her dark and delicious style. You did all these creators justice. Your thoughts flowed effortlessly and generously even When your cat was wanting attention lol. Great job and congrats!

  • Lol. I enjoyed your introduction… can’t wait to listen … hopefully tomorrow 🥰✨ So glad this is too story for you also 🙏❤️✨

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Congratulations! 🎉🎈

  • This is charming! Congratulations on your podcast & Top Story! 🎉

  • Ashley Lima8 months ago

    YAY :)

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story, and giving lots of cool things to check out. Love the tone of this.

  • Mattie :)8 months ago

    Very cool. I tried creating a podcast once, but had no idea what I was doing lol. Congrats on TS :)

  • Test8 months ago

    A brilliant idea-Iand a really well written piece-Congrats on TS 🤍

  • Gerald Holmes8 months ago

    Well done. I am going through everything in your post now. Congrats on the Top Story and keep on doing what you do.

  • Naomi Gold8 months ago

    Congrats! 🥂💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.