Motivation logo

Stay Safe

Corona Virus

By Chantelle CPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
I pray for strength and healing in the world during these times.

We all take for granted the things we should be valuing. Prior to this quarantine a lot of us didn’t value our time, our loved ones or just the simple things. The amount of times I can rewind to me saying oh I wish today could just be over or I just don’t want to do the school run! These now feel like selfish things to say, wanting today to be over due to things not running smoothly and not wanting to do the school run because I’m tired. How could I have ever wanted time to just go by without embracing it and why would I not want to go out and see other people. Corona virus has definitely forced us all to be thankful for everything we have especially the small things. Two things that we must appreciate from now on is being given a second chance to see another day and having the ability to do what we can when we can. There have been thousands of individuals who have sadly lost their lives to the corona virus who would’ve wanted to see another day or do a school run with their grandkids or children. It truly breaks my heart.

Corona Virus (Covid-19) has sadly shattered a lot of people’s lives in a variety of ways, individuals are dying everyday worldwide leaving families heartbroken, the togetherness of people is being tested, job losses, quarantine has become normality, not being able to talk to individuals face to face, not being able spend time with our loved ones and embracing the outside world is currently on pause. I am certainly ensuring that I am keeping myself and my family safe. It hasn’t been easy not being able to see my family or watching my 5-year-old not attend school but at the same time it’s the best we can do to ensure we see our loved ones again. I hear some people saying this is so drastic, if they need to see their mum or grandad they will go! I’ve also seen individuals going to their friends’ houses for drinks and chilling on the streets, this makes me so frustrated. You’re not only putting yourself at risk but also other people, I sound like a broken record saying this. I just want to shout at them when I see them but that wouldn’t get me anywhere. Individuals seem to think that this virus is something to play around with. Unless you’ve been living in a bubble for the past few months Covid-19 is very real and you must protect you and your family.

The government continues to say STAY HOME, PROTECT THE NHS, SAVE LIVES. Although the majority are doing their best to follow this some are not. It’s those individuals that will contribute too many waves of this virus spreading. As much as I want this virus to disappear the reality of it is, it’s very much present and it will be for a while. I do take my hat off to all the frontline workers and key-workers because they are sacrificing their own lives and their families to try and save other’s lives. Yes, they do have a choice in a sense of quitting their jobs or not going in, but most have a caring heart which is appreciated. I have many friends who make that decision to go into work to ensure that everyone is given the best care they can receive, sadly most individuals are passing away from this dreadful illness but as my friend said, she’ll sing to them or say a prayer to ensure they had some love in their final hours.

I can see how humanity has really showed its togetherness to a certain extent. Yes, I thank those that are working in hospitals, social-care, ambulances, police-force, armed forces, supermarkets, pharmacies etc, they are all trying their best. On the flip side the government isn’t doing that great at delivering what is needed to keep us safe, PPE for those putting themselves at risk and tests for everyone. People maybe silent carriers and will never know if they have the virus. I also feel that we’re not being told the truth about what is really going on in regard to COVID-19. I am still saying that we went into lockdown way to late, if this was managed earlier less people would’ve been affected. I’ve read so many newspaper articles and watched so many briefings that appear to be nothing but repetitive to me. I honestly choose to switch off sometimes because I get frustrated with it all. I can’t hear the number of deaths that are occurring daily and individuals still saying they’re not being supported the way they should be. However, Individuals are still running up and down with their dogs about 20 times a day really confuses me and lets me know that maybe were not all in this together.

I hope and pray that what we are going through worldwide will not be forever. Never did I expect such a dangerous virus to come and tear our world apart. The sadness we are faced with every day, has left many individuals heartbroken. I know many of us are struggling with quarantine life, it is hard and boring but better that than putting ourselves and others at risk.

To everyone in quarantine remain as safe as you can and stay strong. To everyone who we have sadly lost to this virus may they rest in peace. Also, individuals who are suffering with the virus currently may they keep strong and keep fighting.

healing
1

About the Creator

Chantelle C

Let me make my words blow your mind. Let's go on a journey together from reality to pure filth. I hope you enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.