Motivation logo

Shoes

My shoes only fit me.

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like
Shoes
Photo by Mohammad Metri on Unsplash

Step into my shoes and live the life I've lived, and if you get as far as I have. Just maybe you'll see how strong I really am. (Wolf Blood)

We all wear different size shoes for a reason, and just because some of us may wear the same shoe size does not mean that we are the same and that you know me like that. It truly amazes me how some people tend to think that it is okay for them to walk in your shoes because you are the one who knows how to walk in them, and because you make it look so easy to them now, the other person wants your shoes, too. The funny thing about this is that when the other person is given a chance to walk in your shoes, they start complaining about how bad their feet hurt.

Well, the message is simple for me because I know that my shoes were created for me. I say this because of all the pain and abuse that I had to overcome in my life. If the other person knew the hard work it took for me to get here, they would change their mind about wanting to walk in my shoes. To be blunt, I know that most people would not be able to function normally because they think they can get to my mental level quickly and then wonder why it is not working for them the way it is for me.

It's not your shoe, so stop wearing others' shoes and find the shoe that fits you. I mean, I get it you are tired of the shoes you are wearing, so you want a comfortable pair, but you can not have my comfortable shoes because I worked hard to make sure they fit me and only me.

Now, to all of my followers, if you have noticed the style of writing that I love to use, it is because you get where I am coming from. I highly recommend all writers use as many metaphors as possible because it stretches your creative thinking and puts things into perspective so that others can understand. Now, for those who think they can do what I do and get mad because it is not working for them, don't worry; let me make it plain for you to understand if you want to act like you are lost for some odd reason. First of all, you are not lost in translating these words. You simply choose to ignore the fact that I know you are not capable of wearing my shoes, and yet you still try to force your big ass feet in mines, and then you are the one who is upset because your toes are screaming for release.

At the end of the day, I will always stand on what I believe is my truth, and my truth is that my shoes have always fitted me and me alone. When I was mentally broken and abused, you were part of the problem, and now that I have picked myself up and started the healing process for me now all of a sudden, you want to come around and act like you were there through it all when we both know you were not. I already know the people in my inner circle who believed in my ability to be healed. So when you get your ass on your shoulders and get into your feelings about me or my personal life, guess what? I don't care about what you believe that I can or can not do because you have already shown me that you were never for me, and that is great because now I can put my new and improved shoes on and walk right the hell out of your negative-ass life.

successself helpquoteshow tohealinghappiness
Like

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.